REVIEW | L'ORÉAL NUDE MAGIQUE BLUR CREAM

 
Here we go again - another review! I wanted to talk to you about a product I've been using for a while now - the Blur Cream from L'Oréal. It's a primer which I picked up after reading a few promising blog posts about it, and I was in need of a new primer. I tried it on in the store a few days before I bought it, only on the back of my hand, and I thought it was really similar to the Benefit Porefessional primer which used to be my go to primer a year or two ago. Considering the Blur Cream is only about £10, which is about half the price of the Porefessional, I got really excited and thought that it would definitely not hurt to try it on. 
 
It's supposed to blur your pores and make your skin look smoother, which it does. Even when I tried it on my hand it made my skin look so smooth and soft, and I think this would be the perfect product for when you don't want to wear makeup but just want to smoothen your skin out a little bit. For example, when you go on holiday and get a little bit of tan and don't want to have to worry about makeup in the heat - I think this would be the best product. However, as a primer, this product doesn't excited me too much. I don't feel as it makes a huge difference for my makeup. Surely, it does make my skin look really smooth and lovely when I first apply it and it does make all my base products go on very nicely, but after a couple of hours I feel like the effect has worn off a little bit. 
 
But, having said all of this, I'm not actually sure if it's supposed to be a primer such as the Porefessional is. I think this product might be only be a 'blur' product, and not fully a primer. The reviews I read prior to purchasing this product gave me the impression that it was/could be used as a primer, but I can't find anywhere on the product itself or in the description on the website that it is a primer. 
 
Summary? It does what it promises to do, but that is maybe not to be a primer. I definitely think I will get loads of use out of this product in the summer, but I had to high hopes when I purchased it. It can be used under makeup, and it does provide the promised 'blurred skin' effect, but it doesn't make your makeup in any way last longer or better than without it. So it all depends on what you are after really. I'm a little bit disappointed myself, as it doesn't do what I hoped it would, but at the same time I can't be because it does everything it promises to do. 
 
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...




Annonser från BloggPartner