APRIL FAVOURITES

 
I did actually try to film this post, as I normally do when I summarise the products I have been loving a little bit extra the past month, but I am yet to find a good filming spot in our house so it had to be a regular blog post this time!
 
I've realised that in many of my favourites posts I speak about products that have been favourites of mine for a long time. I think that is because my skin is so sensitive, so I rarely try new products because I'm scared my skin will flare up. This month however, I have loads of new products to share with you! Let's get started.
 
Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit - I think this is an amazing product. The colours have got a cool undertone, so no red/orange hues here! I've been thinking about getting this for a long time since everyone says it's so great, but I was hesitating as a lot of people think it's very dry and therefore it might not be great for dry skin. This might be true, but I still think it looks so nice on the skin and it is the best contour product I have tried to date. I am still curious about the Too Faced contour palette, but afraid that might be a little bit warmer than this one? Has anyone tried them both? How do they compare? 
 
I've got this in Light to Medium. I was afraid that it might be a little bit too fair for me when I ordered it but it is actually perfect. 
 
Argan Oil - This was a spontaneous purchase after reading up about different oils for eczema, but I don't regret it. During the first half of April my face was covered in eczema, especially on my cheeks, and this has been working miracles on it. I've only ever used argan oil as a hair product, but it is so light weight it works great on your skin as well. I did originally intend to buy rosehip oil, because I've heard that is supposed to be quite good when you suffer from eczema, but I did also read that rosehip oil isn't great on broken skin, which is why I in the end went with the argan oil instead. I have been using instead of a face cream during the days and as a serum (so before my night cream) before bed in the evenings and it's so moisturising. 
 
I bought this in Holland and Barret on sale for only £7. I think it normally retails for about £15. 
 
Tony Moly I'm Real Sheet Mask - When my skin was really bad I used this for three days in a row and it cleared up all of my eczema and made my skin baby smooth. Nothing else has actually been that effective, and I now swear by it. I first tried their Aloe Vera one (in photo), but as I'm writing this I've got my face wrapped up in their Avocado one, hoping to banish any dull and dry skin for good. Honestly, if my face is covered by eczema before I use these sheet masks, all the eczema is gone by the time I take them off. How amazing? I'm all about this K-Beauty trend, it's great.
 
Missha Time Revolution Essence - Another new K-Beauty favourite of mine. It helps me lock in extra moisture and keep the eczema at bay. I notice such a difference if I'm to lazy and don't use this, my skin goes flakey straight away. I bought both this and the sheet masks on the korean beauty webshop RoseRoseShop, if you were wondering.
 
Max Factor Creme Puff Blush - This is actually not a creme, but a powder blush. I've never been into blush, I normally don't use blush and when I do they are often more terracotta/peach than pink. But recently I've really changed my mind, and I bought the Max Factor Creme Puff Blush to see if I liked it as much in realtiy as I did in theory. And I did! 
 
I've got this in 'Seductive Pink', which I bought for about £9 in Boots. 
 
TooCoolForSchool Pumpkin Sleeping Pack - This was my first introudction to K-Beauty. When I first read about sleeping packs, I felt that it was exactly what I needed. They are quite heavy face masks/lotions which you apply before bed and then, as the name suggests, sleep in. In the morning you can wash off any residue, and your skin is really hydrated. This Pumpkin Sleeping Pack is however more like a gel, and I can honestly say that I think that I probably would benefit even more from one that is even heavier, but this was a perfect introudction to the regime of Korean beauty. I love it and use it pretty much every night (not sure if you are meant to use it as often as I do, and I don't understand the instructions on the packaging as they are in Korean, but my skin is happy so it's all good). 
 
I bought this in a shop in China Town here in London. I think the shop was called P2BUS, but I'm not entriely sure, so correct me if I'm wrong.
 
Quick Fix Facials Mega Moisture Mask - I bought this right before pay day at the end of February when my skin was at its worst. This is dirt cheap (only £5!), and works wonders. It does sting a little bit, I'm not going to lie, but it leaves my skin so plump. Also bought in Boots. 
 
Nivea For Men Post Shaving Balm - This guys, this is revolutionary. After seeing a ton of youtubers saying that this was the best primer they've ever tried, I had to give it a go. This is actually a shaving balm, as the name tells you, but it makes your makeup look fantastic and stay put all day. It's perfect for me as it's for sensitive and irritated skin, it does a great job to calm my skin and prep it before I start applying my base. And it's so cheap, only about £5 if I remember correctly, and you get loads. 
 
What have you been loving a little bit extra this month? Share with me in the comments! x
 
april favourites - beauty - beauty blogger - beauty favourites - fashion blogger - korean beauty - living in london - londonsvenskar - makeup - skin care - swedes abroad - tony moly
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...




Annonser från BloggPartner