NEW IN

 
Hi babes! How are you all? It's (finally) Friday and I'm only going in to work for a christmas lunch in about an hour, and then I've got two whole weeks off before I'm back in the office. It's gonna be so nice to have some time off! Tomorrow we are going down to Devon to spend some time with George's family before flying to Sweden for christmas. I'm so excited about going home! I spent christmas with George's family last year so it's gonna be nice to be home for this year. Even though it was super nice to be with George's family, and quite exciting to experience an English christmas, I did miss some of the Swedish traditions. Also, I'm going back for a week, which is the longest time I've spent in Sweden since the christmas of 2013. How crazy is that?

I've done some shopping lately which I thought I would share with you. I haven't bought any of this at the same time, but I haven't showed you any of it yet. And all of this is really cheap, you guys! So it's some really good last minute christmas presents in here too which won't leave you broke.
 
Anyway, let's start with the thing I bought the most recent!
 
I purchased the blue top only about a week ago. It's from H&M and it's just a basic high neck vest. It's only £6 which is dirt cheap. I really like to wear this with black/dark grey jeans (as if I ever wear anything else). They didn't have it in black, which is why I got it in blue... I don't normally wear much colours but I thought the blue would be really cute with a tan in the summer. 

I've been looking for a good primer for a while now. I've been using Benefits Porefessional for a few years, which I really like, but it's about £21 (or something like that) which is quite a lot considering the amount of product you get. I saw somewhere on the world wide web that someone (I honestly don't know who, otherwise I would link) recommended the L'Oréal Blur Cream and I picked it up at Boots a couple of weeks ago. I obviously tested it a little bit on the back of my hand in the shop and it feels exactly like the Porefessional! But it's only £10 and you get much more product. I've only used it a couple of times so far, but I'll make a proper review post for you later and tell you what I think about it. But so far, so good.
 
I got recommended to try the next product, although i haven't yet. I'm saving it for New Year's Eve I think. I talking about the Sally Hansen Airbrush Legs. It's like a fake tan foundation for your body. Apparently it's supposed to be really hard to get off you once it's there, and it doesn't stain your clothes or sheets, but you can wash it off in the shower. We were out and a girl, who was wearing this product, got a drink all over her, but her fake tan didn't budge. I don't normally fake tan (I actually never have) so I'm really curious about this product! I'll let you know more about it once I've tried it out. It's only about £10 if I remember correctly. 

One product that I've been wanting to try for a while now is the NYX Micro Brow Pencil. I wanted to buy it when I was in America as NYX is quite hard to get hold of in the UK, but I couldn't find it anywhere. Slightly disappointed I returned home only to realise that Boots literally just started to stock NYX online! So I placed an order and waited. The product is only £7, which is so cheap, and it's supposed to be an exact dupe of the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz. I haven't tried the Brow Wiz yet, but the NYX pen has revolutionised my eyebrow routine. I'm gonna make a proper review post for this too, but I can honestly say it's quickly turned into a holy grail in my makeup bag. 

The last product I actually bought in LA. I didn't know that you could by e.l.f. products in store, but in America you could! I wanted to try the NYX Banana Powder but, once again, I couldn't find it anywhere, so I picked up this instead. It's the e.l.f. High Definition Powder, a loose, translucent powder, which I've used to 'bake' my highlighter with. And, guys, this product really works. No shine, no smudge. I think I paid about six dollars for it, which is about £4. 
 
That was all for now, my lovelies! As you probably noticed there's quite a few review posts coming soon, so keep an eye out for that. Now I'm going to change and head for that christmas lunch. Speak soon!

Lots of love, 

J x
Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz - H&M - L'Oréal - L'Oréal Blur Cream - NYX - NYX Micro Brow Pencil - e.l.f. - fashion - gift guide - london - london college of fashion - makeup - new in - sally hansen - shopping - style
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...




Annonser från BloggPartner