NEW IN: BOURJOIS + URBAN DECAY

 
You know how you for some reason always run out of all of your makeup basics at once? Yep, happened to me this month. My foundation, mascara and eyeliner. I'm also scraping the last out of my concealer at the moment, so count that in to. 
 
When it come to staples such as these I tend to just pick up the same brand and product everytime, but this time I felt like I wanted to switch a few things up. I've been super curious about the Urban Decay Subversion lash primer and Urban Decay Perversion mascara for ages, so I decided to try them out. They are amazing! They are a little bit more expensive than what I normally pay for my mascara, but they are really good. I tried using only Perversion one day though, without the lash primer underneath, and I wasn't as impressed - so if you'd like to try them I would recommend to get them both. The black one is very creamy so it tends to get a little bit messy, but if you're prepared with a cotton bud that's not a problem. You'll definitely hear more about these in my 'January Favourites'!
 
I also picked up the Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum, which I haven't decided how I feel about yet. My first impression was that I wasn't too impressed, but I think it has grown a little bit on me since. I need to try it out a little bit more before I can share with you what I really think about it. Overall I feel like there's nothing wrong with this product, but it's nothing exciting either. If you know what I mean? 
 
What makeup staples do you guys use? I'm especially curious about foundations and/or BB creams? Please give me tips on anything I can try next! x
 
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...




Annonser från BloggPartner