24.3.2015 - FAVOURITE BB CREAM

 
Dior BB Cream - Shade: Medium 002
_______________________________________
 
BEAUTY BASICS. I don't know if you remember this post? Late in August, last year, I decided to try to find the best BB and/or CC cream there was (for me, that is). I tried on quite a few, but in the end Diorskin Nude in Medium (002) turned out to be my favourite. I've been using a foundation during the winter though (MaxFactor FaceFinity All Day Flawless 3-in-1 in 075), but as spring now is approaching and my foundation is running low I did what had to be done and invested in the BB cream from Dior. 
 
A lot of the BB and CC creams I found to make my skin very shiny and oily (especially Cliniques CC cream), whilst this one just keeps my skin moisturized. I did try Dior's tinted moisturizer as well, and even though it's good I found it didn't give me as much coverage as well as it made me slightly more shiny. 
 
Another one that I found very good was Chanel's "Les Beiges" which is described to be a "All-In-One Healthy Glow Fluid". I found that the Dior gave me a little bit more coverage though, hence why I got it. If it was high summer right now I might have gone for the Chanel one, as it is so fresh and extremely nice to apply, but assuming London spring and summer won't give me too much of a tan I'll stick with the Dior one. 
 
I tried on quite a few other ones, but these (Clinique, Chanel and Dior) was the ones that made the strongest impression on me - one being not for me at all and the other two being very good. Kiehl's BB Cream was quite good as well, and gives quite a lot of coverage if I remember correctly but it did make me a tiny bit more shiny than the Dior one, as well as it felt a bit more like a foundation. I'm glad I tried them all out though, as this made me sure of that the Dior one was for me. Also, going around collecting samples is really good for your wallet! Samples lasts ages, and I didn't have to buy a new foundation/BB cream for months. So, there you go. A little tip for your economy as well.
 
I aplogise for the poor photo quality. I only had my iPhone few around, so that had to make due.
 
 
//
Translation
 
Efter att ha testat ganska många olika BB och CC creams, så har denna från Dior blivit min nya favorit och en utav basprodukterna i min sminkväska. 
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...




Annonser från BloggPartner